Board of Directors

Staci Williams, Chair
Water Quality Specialist, ISG

Peter Levi, Vice Chair
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science & Sustainability, Drake University

Jerry Peckumn, Treasurer
Greene County farmer and former bank president

Katie Goff, Secretary
Environmental Scientist, The Foth Companies

Robin Fortney
Senior Environmental Coordinator, MidAmerican Energy Company, retired

Linda Appelgate
Resource Conservationist, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service, retired

Susan Heathcote
Water Program Director, Iowa Environmental Council, retired

Patrick Snell
External Affairs Coordinator, The Nature Conservancy

Chuck McNeley
Route Driver, UPS

Advisors to IRR

Mark Ackelson, Des Moines, IA

Pat Boddy, Des Moines, IA

Bob Brammer, Des Moines, IA

Mark Langgin, Des Moines, IA

Jim Pease, Ames, IA

Steve Veysey, Ames, IA


Sara Carmichael, Executive Director,
Advocacy Strategies, Lobbyists